Some Words and Photos from our Customers!

Standard

Over the past three years, I have been incredibly blessed to meet some fantastic customers (some who have become good friends) through my work with Discovery Dome. In case you’ve ever wondered about what I do or the types of products I stock, I encourage you to give this post a read! Go all the way to the end as I’ll be sharing some important information 🙂

“I have bought several items (books and toys) from Discovery Dome and have been incredibly satisfied. The wooden heirloom, fair trade, non-toxic alphabet blocks (available in different languages) are a favorite of mine.
When I visited, Madiha took the time to sit with me and explain the benefits of each book/item. It’s really helpful that her education is in early childhood and development, as she was able to draw my attention to pros and cons of certain books that I wasn’t aware of. I love that the majority (if not all) of the items she carries are representative of various ethnicities and cultures. There is a beautiful and wholistic intention behind Discovery Dome, which is evident in the way Madiha interacts with her customers and in the items she chooses to stock. I strongly recommend Discovery Dome.” – M

“Everything they carry is addictive and you can’t just buy one cause there is soooo much variety! and even after you’ve purchased something for your little one you keep coming back for more for gifts for friends and family. All the products they carry have been personally reviewed and recommended by the owner (who has a little one of her own). This is especially great if you are a new parent or don’t have any kids of your own, just let her know the child’s age and gender and she will provide some great recommendations. Great service and quality products! … I’ll be BACK!!” – F

“I bought 2 books from the “I can” series, and a “Build a Masjid” toy for nephews/nieces for Eid, and they loved them! I also received a book from the same series and a Prayer Time Doll set for my son for Eid, and he absolutely loves them both! After seeing more of Madiha’s products, I couldn’t resist and also bought the Arabic Words Flash Cards, and I am extremely satisfied with this one too.
The best part of this experience was how wonderful and patient Madiha was all along. She was very accommodating with everything from payment method (she accepted email money transfers because I didn’t have cash) to helping me pick the best toy for my nephews/nieces. I will definitely continue to check Madiha’s latest additions and keep adding to my collection of educational toys/books. I was also fortunate enough to hear Madiha at a Story Circle Time, and she has an incredible story-telling and singing talent. Along with all the other kids, I was captivated the whole story time! Keep me posted with any future Story Circle Times Madiha  – A

“I am extremely satisfied with all the products I have bought  I bought a whole bunch of eid decorations, goody bags and presents for nieces and family and everyone loved it! The goody bags were loved by all the kids and I cant say enough about how happy I was with the services.

I would highly recommend Discovery Dome to all my family and friends!” – M

“I had the pleasure of co-hosting a children’s Ramadan costume party with Madiha and, just like her products, her services and creative skills are outstanding. She designed a wonderful treasure hunt with Ramadan relevant rhyming verses at every station’s clue, eventually leading to a treasure box full of chocolate coins which the children were elated to uncover! She also went through the trouble of cleaning dozens of baby food jars and proposed that the children paint them to make little lanterns- these were a hit with young and more mature children at the party! My favourite moment, however, was her fantastic performance during story time, where she entertained and engaged the little ones by narrating stories, singing songs and even employed a beautiful handmade felt board to add a lovely visual touch. 

I have purchased many of her books in the past and will continue to do so because she stocks the best quality in children’s Islamic lit. This time, I also invested in “Eid Mubarak” and “Adab” stickers which were used in the piñata, as well as for the Eid cards the children made. They were great quality and exactly what I was looking for.

I look forward to working with Madiha in the future. Her professionalism and expertise in her field as an early childhood educator makes her an asset in our community.” – S

When I started Discovery Dome, I intended to have a retail element, but I knew that’s never all that I wanted from Discovery Dome. At this point in my personal and professional life, I have chosen to focus on other aspects of my initiative and am therefore clearing out all of my existing inventory! I have some great products left, specifically Uncle Goose Wooden Blocks (these are sustainably-sourced and lightweight, high-quality blocks that come in various themes and languages and can be used in a number of ways!) and a range of books from Wisdom Tales and Saffron Press (Universal lessons and stories from different cultures and time periods). We also have stationary including cute Muslim-themed greeting cards, notebooks and stickers. Below are a few examples of what we have left (we have more!) – all selling at COST PRICE!

I look forward to hearing from you!

-Madiha

Leave a comment